wedding bells and wedding dresses

I have now officially turned into Bridezilla. I should not have told Ben this rather not so nice nickname for brides-to-be who go nuts about the preparation of their weddings. But I have and now I am being called exactly that on a regular basis. However I am all calm and relaxed about this now, since the beautiful tilli tomas plie yarn (yes it is 100% silk!!!) has finally arrived after being stuck in German customs for some time and after being released by me- Bridezilla- who had to pay an enormous ransom!!! Taxes are just …. well I am not going to swear in my calm zone: aka knitting blog!
But see for yourselves. I’ll attach pictures of the lovely yarn and my first steps into crocheting, which I find a lot easier and quicker than I expected.

By the way, in case you did not guess this already: I am really exited about crocheting my wedding dress!!! The pattern can be found in Nicky Epstein’s Knitting in Tuscany and is called Bella Bride’s Dress.

September 6, 2010. crochet.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

