wedding bells and wedding dresses

I have now officially turned into Bridezilla. I should not have told Ben this rather not so nice nickname for brides-to-be who go nuts about the preparation of their weddings. But I have and now I am being called exactly that on a regular basis. However I am all calm and relaxed about this now, since the beautiful tilli tomas plie yarn (yes it is 100% silk!!!) has finally arrived after being stuck in German customs for some time and after being released by me- Bridezilla- who had to pay an enormous ransom!!! Taxes are just …. well I am not going to swear in my calm zone: aka knitting blog!
But see for yourselves. I’ll attach pictures of the lovely yarn and my first steps into crocheting, which I find a lot easier and quicker than I expected.

By the way, in case you did not guess this already: I am really exited about crocheting my wedding dress!!! The pattern can be found in Nicky Epstein’s Knitting in Tuscany and is called Bella Bride’s Dress.

September 6, 2010. crochet.

2 Comments

  1. MarilynJSanchez replied:

    This wedding dress is all girls dream of the menu, I will have a learn from you and it will useful some day. Thank you for sharing. the author is observation also very much to have the vision. if you want to know more about wedding dresses, you can click http://www.rainingblossoms.com

  2. best golf gloves for winter replied:

    I do not even know how I ended up here, but I thought this post was
    good. I do not know who you are but definitely you’re going to a famous blogger if you aren’t already 😉 Cheers!

Leave a comment

Trackback URI